gorgeousity nonsense

42 years ago…

… The greatest singer and poet died – Jim Morrison.

jimmy46

I often wonder what it would be like if he was still alive today. Would he be as great as he is to people now and would the Doors still exist? (well before Ray died of course).

I believe that he ”died at the right time” – but I would still like to know him today. He will always be one of my great inspirations, perhaps the greatest. I love what he stood for, the rebel he was and how free he was – his way of thinking. The mind that man had was spectaculare!

1255499481725_f

I’m listening to The Doors while I’m writing this, and it makes me kinda sad on this day. I wish I could have met him, just once. I would really like to talk to him, hear his thoughts… Well, what I would really like to do is to fuck him! I think he was the sexiest man ever, because he was so manly and didn’t give a fuck about authorities and the system. I think the men back then was a lot more sexy than they are nowadays – they were more in touch with themselves and still more of a man. The way they adored women and proved that they were the man without being condescending to them, was just way more hot. It’s what I’m looking for in a man, fuck that metrosexual shit!

Today will be a day in memory of Jim Morrison. I’ll spend it listening to his poems from An Amarican Prayer, listening to The Doors and watch one of the documentaries about them.

300338787_8591fadbb4

He died in France, when he was 27 years old, wich makes him a member of the 27 Club. One day I will visit his grave in Paris.

Be free you lovely beings!

This entry was published on July 3, 2013 at 8:00 am and is filed under Life, Music. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

